O’Donnell to Recognize Extraordinary Teachers

For immediate release:

Media Advisory

WHAT: Long-time teacher and Assembly Education Committee Chair Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D – Long Beach) will host his 5th Annual Distinguished Teachers of the Year Ceremony. Selected from a pool of nominees submitted by community members of the 70th Assembly District, the honorees will be celebrated and recognized for their commitment to student success inside and outside the classroom.

This is a private event for invited guests and media only.

WHO: Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell, 70th District

2019 Distinguished Teachers of the Year:

Mona Asad
Amy Brown
Tammy Carsten
Charlie Dodson
Kenneth Fisher
Ted Hollister
Marla Kleiman
Amy Leveque
Roberto Licon
Andrew Osman
Nica Rumion
James Willert
Christina Wilson

WHEN: Friday, May 17th, 2019
4:30 PM – 6:30 PM

WHERE: Long Beach Firefighters Association Local 372
2201 Cherry Ave
Signal Hill, CA 90755

Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell represents the 70th Assembly District which includes Long Beach, Signal Hill, San Pedro and Catalina Island.

CONTACT: Sophia Kwong Kim, (916) 319-2070